fun time with labomate


and yes!! actually I want to fulfill my promise to my family in Indonesia, that: I WILL TELL EVERYTHING ABOUT MY STAY IN JAPAN VIA BLOG. AND IT’S IN ENGLISH.

so, let’s start \(^o^)/

still talking about my research team, and what happened during spending my time together with them. the first is when we had dinner and watched video mapping at Shiinoki. Secondly, when we had a welcoming party (for me) and played hanabi (fireworks). every moment reminds me how great friendship is and how lucky I am, having such a great team!!

1. having dinner and watching video mapping at Shiinoki

after a long term laboratory orientation (eaaa), explaining so much about the devices and tools in the laboratory for me, they suddenly invited me to have a dinner and watch video mapping at Shiinoki.  Actually we haven’t made a plan before. It’s just decided few minutes before leaving (haha). But you knooow, I had a great night!!

this is the restaurant where we had a dinner. it takes around 20 minutes to reach the restaurant by car.

DSCN1261

heading to the restaurant

DSCN1249

inside the restaurant

DSCN1251

Yo! Hey! (Yohei :p) and Sato-san 😀

 DSCN1253

I and Kana-san *^_^*

DSCN1254

Ocha

Yap!! We ate “donburi”. literally, “donburi” means “bowl”, also frequently abbreviated as “don”, thus less commonly spelled “domburi”) is a Japanese “rice bowl dish” consisting of fish, meat, vegetables or other ingredients simmered together and served over rice. Donburi meals are served in oversized rice bowls also called donburi. Donburi are sometimes called sweetened or savory stews on rice. (source: wikipedia.com)

 DSCN1255

Donburi: contains raw fish, seafood, tamago (egg) and vegetables.

DSCN1258

Donburi: contains some vegetables, fried with wheat flour and egg. crispy yummy :9

 DSCN1259

Donburi: contains some vegetables, fried with wheat flour and egg. crispy yummy :9

over all, I like the taste!! but, the size is too much and big for me, so I was so full after dinner. and it made me a little bit sleepy @.@

next is… heading to Shiinoki. we watched video mapping there.. 😀

ah ya!! on the way to Shiinoki, suddenly I heard a song coming out from playlist in the car. and.. I felt that I am so familiar with it. yosh!! actually that song is soundtrack in Japanese drama *ups* One little of tears. the story is about a girl that had a disease called “Spinocerebellar Degeneration”. it’s a very sadden story..

and here it is!! Shiinoki!!

before watching the video mapping, I registered for the game first. actually I didn’t get what this game is about. I was just given a ball that can generate lights and its colour is easily changed every seconds.

  DSCN1265

register for the game

DSCN1278

yo! hey! with the ball 😀

and fortunately, I could make a video of video mapping (?) at shiinoki. here it is!! just enjoy watching it ^_^

ii na? (it’s good, right?) suteki desu ne!! (wonderful!!)

it was my first time watching video mapping in japan. the show represents japan as a country that has unique culture. I enjoyed the shows so much, even it was just 10 minutes show, but it was SO WONDERFUL 🙂

so, that great night is ended here. they drove me home and dropped me in front of the dorm. IT WAS A GREAT NIGHT.

2. welcoming party and watching hanabi (fireworks)

this welcoming party is actually well-planned. we made it during the discussion last time.

so here is the restaurant where we had a welcoming party~

DSCN1352

DSCN1353

and I took some pictures~~

DSCN1336

my research tea-labo mate

 DSCN1337

Kumamoto-san, Endo-san, My professor, and I

DSCN1342

My professor (Kobayashi-sensei) and I

 DSCN1338

Japanese salad 🙂 (oishii~~)

DSCN1339

beef with mushroom and chili. we have to cook it by ourselves

DSCN1340

Japanese spicy

we ate Japanese food called “okonomiyaki”. Okonomiyaki (お好み焼き, o-konomi-yaki) ( listen (help·info)) is a Japanese savoury pancake containing a variety of ingredients. The name is derived from the word okonomi, meaning “what you like” or “what you want”, and yaki meaning “grilled” or “cooked” (cf. yakitori and yakisoba). Okonomiyaki is mainly associated with Kansai or Hiroshima areas of Japan, but is widely available throughout the country. Toppings and batters tend to vary according to region. Tokyo okonomiyaki is usually smaller than a Hiroshima or Kansai okonomiyaki. (source: Wikipedia.org)

DSCN1343

okonomiyaki~ (with squid)

DSCN1344

okonomiyaki~ (with squid)

   DSCN1345

cooking together~

DSCN1348

cooking together~

 DSCN1349

finally!! okonomiyaki is ready!!

DSCN1350

after party~

DSCN1351

after party~ it’s all cleaned 😀

after having a dinner together, we watched hanabi, near a river. you know, at that night, the temperature is about 10 degree celcius. it was soooo cold. maybe it’s quite strange for us playing hanabi in fall, when the weather is cold. because in japan, playing hanabi is actually in summer!! 😀

DSCN1362

during playing hanabi

DSCN1363

during playing hanabi

and you can see the video here. endo-san recorded it when I played the hanabi :3 plis enjoy it ^^

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=687155977964019&set=vb.100000088691347&type=3&theater

ah sorry to say, I am getting sleepy now. today’s labo work was so tired, and I have to be prepared for tomorrow. I have labo meeting every Tuesday, to give a research report in front of everyone, including my professor. so, see you very soon in the next post!!

oyasuminasai~~

Leave a Reply

